top of page
Writer's pictureGSeverino

"Book of You & I" | A Romance Novel

Updated: Sep 27, 2023

𝘌𝘷𝘦𝘯 𝘢𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘪𝘳 𝘧𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴, 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘪𝘳 𝘧𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘵𝘰𝘶𝘤𝘩, 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘧𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘵𝘪𝘮𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘺 𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘳 𝘭𝘢𝘪𝘥 𝘦𝘺𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘯 𝘦𝘢𝘤𝘩 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳; 𝘸𝘦𝘳𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘺 𝘥𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘪𝘯𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰 𝘮𝘦𝘦𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘧𝘢𝘭𝘭 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦, 𝘰𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘪𝘳 𝘳𝘦𝘭𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴𝘩𝘪𝘱 𝘥𝘰𝘰𝘮𝘦𝘥 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘵𝘢𝘳𝘵?


What happens when these two souls collide?

How was "Book of You & I" born?


It's not news by now that the pandemic that started at the beginning of 2020 changed everything and everyone. In my case, it made me realize that something was missing within me. Something was itching and burning inside me. So, the newfound time gave me the time and space to start writing. It was something I hadn't done in over five years, and, truth be told, I completely forgot it was something I'm passionate about; until now.


But, how did this story come to mind or why? Well, a dear friend of mine called Alexandra Kessler started to put out her music around the same time (a talent she was hiding from the world, depriving us of it). And while listening to her album, a specific song struck me the most: making me relive a sad story of my own. A thought came to mind, "if my friend can do this, baring her souls and stories to the world to see, why can't I?"


Alas, "Book of You & I" (as an idea) was born! Yes, this book is based on a true story, more like a retelling of it. No, it wasn't easy. Heck, it was even painful at times. But I knew I had to tell this story; it was burning its way out of me.


I won't say anything else about the story in itself (because I might spoil it, as I tend to do). Instead, I invite you to read it and dive into this world I created for you.


"This is a long story to tell, full of memories and love—the story of how we began and how it ended."


Who are the main characters?


OLIVIA (OLLIE) WOODS


Olivia Woods is conventional, down-to-earth, and composed. She's the kind of girl that goes out of her way to do the right things for others but forgets about herself.


BRANDON COLLINS


Brandon Collins is unconventional, a creative soul, and prone to eccentricity. He values facts over feelings, and his ability to detach from emotions can sometimes make him lonely.



Where can you read it?


At the moment, it is available solely on Wattpad, where you can read it for free. But, fingers crossed, it will be available for sale soon (I'll keep you updated). Click here if you want to read more!


And follow me on my other platforms for more content related to the story or myself (links at the top).


See you on the next one, my invisible friends!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page