top of page
Writer's pictureGSeverino

It's happening...

Updated: Sep 26, 2023

As most of you (I hope) already read from my newsletter, I AM FINALLY SELF-PUBLISHING!!


This past almost three years with "Book of You & I" on Wattpad have been amazing and I've had the best experiences with my readers and the few months I spent as an ambassador.


But as life goes on, so should my book...and I'm ready to take the next steps!


First, what will happen to BOY&I?


It'll be a long process, starting with undergoing professional editing with my newfound editor: Jennia Herold D’Lima. AND, you can officially save the date: "Book of You & I" will be released on April 14th,2024. Pay attention to my Instagram for even more details!


Sadly...that does mean that around a month before release, I will take the book down from Wattpad. However, I will leave a few things, including the synopsis, the aesthetics of the characters, and maybe the first chapter along with an author's note.


But what about the story...what happens after?


I love and hold this story very dear and close to my heart, and the characters mean the world to me. But, sadly, "Book of You & I" has come to an end (pain).


But don't fret, as I have another exciting and emotional surprise.


Drum roll, please...


There's a sequel in the works!! You can read more about that later, but here's what you need to know for now:


• The story will be centered around Ollie and her life after the ending of "Book of You & I," set about a year and a half later. Yes, you read that right! This means that the sequel will start right after the last bonus chapter, with her landing in Italy.


• It saddens me to say that the main gang from BOY&I will not be a "recurring cast" in the next book, but they might make some appearances here and there. Though it will mostly be Maia and Ella via chat, voice or video calls, etc.


(Sorryyyyy to the hardcore fans, especially Sam's; looking at you Stella!)


• There will be a new cast, including other main and secondary characters (won't say more :P)


• As I mentioned above, the story will be set in Italy. There will be a loooot of research involved and, of course, it won't be perfect as I've never been there. Please forgive me for any grave mistakes I could make, and feel free to correct me privately if needed (back it up, though, please).


• It will take me some time to start starting as I will be busy with the self-publishing process, but I will keep everyone updated with everything. AND, most likely, I will also self-publish the sequel instead of posting it all on Wattpad :)


And that's all I have for you today...


I hope this news made you as happy as it's making me, and I can't wait to keep updating you!


See you on the next one, my invisible friends!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page